Attempts at Swaying the Masses

Aaron and I arrived in Toronto yesterday morning where we were greeted by my father and sister. We had to get in fairly early because my dad was having a bbq with family and friends in the afternoon and he had lots of prep work to do. Aaron worried that these would be high brow sort of folks and he wasn’t wrong, but they were also very down to earth despite being richer than most people we know.

The conversation came around to my veganism (what with being at a bbq full of meat) and this led naturally to my natural products (which made it here no problem on the plane). Everyone was actually really interested in my homemade deodorant, shampoo, etc. I was happy to tell them all about it and a few ladies said I should start a business selling these items. It’s a neat idea and one that I’ll definitely give some thought to.

Of course my dad ripped on me every chance he got as father’s are wan to do. He went on about loving meat, plastic, and chemicals. He mostly got poopooed. All in all it was a fun party. Aaron got to talk about hockey and CP Rail and I got to talk about vegan meals and homemade face masks. Success!

Another post has been ROCKED!

Leave a Reply

