Misgivings

Despite the fact that I know how good it is for my hair and the environment I still have trouble admitting that I only wash my hair every 3-4 days. I remember back when I was blind to the ways of hippiness, if I heard that somebody hadn’t washed their hair for 4 days (even around college exam time) I cringed and made faces. How could a person stand to have such greasy itchy hair?!?

With my coconut milk, baking soda, castille soap shampoo I don’t get greasy or itchy hair. Well, a little greasy by day 4, but not the greasy that it got with commercial shampoo. I could explain this to a person but I’d still have to admit that I don’t wash my hair often. I wash my body or, if unable to (say, like camping) the important bits but still. It’s a big admission. I’d admit that I don’t often wear deodorant (they can smell the results of that) before I’d willingly admit that they very hair they’re staring at had been washed Friday. And it was Monday.

But I have a lot to brag about in that respect. My scalp never gets itchy like it used to and it doesn’t get anywhere close to the level of grease after only 1.5 days!!! Maybe that is a worthwhile goal. Practice telling people. Come out of the water closet so to speak. Wish me luck.

Oh, and my next post might come from my iPad should I find wi-fi. Exciting!

Another post has been ROCKED!

Leave a Reply

