The Guilt, The Guilt!!!

I was cleaning out a drawer the other day and came across an old bottle of perfume from my chemical laden days. Vanilla scented. Completely synthetic. But, it was beloved by me then. I was just about to throw it out when I thought, hey, let’s take it for one more spin. So I spritzed (just once) a little on my trembling wrist. I inhaled the vanillaish aroma…and coughed. Was that really how I had smelled regularly? Eeew.

So, I’m walking around cleaning and all I can smell is this horrid aroma following me around the basement. It’s stinky, it’s strong, and to all the people I had nasty thoughts about because they dared to tell people what they could and could not wear based on allergies…I’m not sorry but I understand a little. I still don’t think they have a right to tell people what to do but that is a debate for another post.

Needless to say, my days of synthetic perfumes are done. For the moment I can’t do much about the apparent fragrance in my sunscreen and I certainly won’t stop wearing it as I’m fairly sensitive to the sun. Although I noticed Burt’s Bees has a sunscreen out that I would like to check out. Perhaps my prayers (if I prayed) have been answered.

Another post has been ROCKED!

Leave a Reply

